Our Board

ACHPER Victorian Branch is governed by an honorary board of members. The purpose of the Board is to provide ACHPER Victoria with strategic direction. The Board acts proactively to drive the work of the organisation to meet current and future demands of our members and the broader community. The Board also has ultimate responsibility for the finances of the organisation and holds legal responsibility for its ventures and actions.

Mr Peter Wright 

Dr Amanda Mooney
Vice President
Deakin University

Ms Paula Parkin
Luther College

Ms Chloe Dew
Black Hill Primary

Ms Kate Simpson
Life Saving Victoria

Assoc Prof Anthony Watt
Victoria University

Mr Tony Goodwin
Murtoa College

Dr Deana Leahy
Senior Lecturer
Monash University


Board Prospectus 
Board Position Description 
Strategic Plan 
2017 Annual Report 
ACHPER Victoria Rules/Constitution 

Become a Board Member

Are you an advocate for the HPE profession? Do you have a contribution to make to the strategic direction of your professional association? We are calling for nominations for the ACHPER Victoria board.

If you're a big picture thinker who is passionate about creating active and healthy Victorians, why not nominate yourself!

Becoming an ACHPER Victoria Board member is a brilliant way to contribute to your professional association and to make a difference to the professional growth of others and to advocate for the importance of Health and Physical education as a valuable, unique and highly necessary learning area.

Gain satisfaction by being at the forefront of your profession and valuable experience beyond your current professional role in governance, leadership and advocacy!

Should you require further information or have any questions please contact the CEO, Hilary Shelton on 03 9274 8907 or hilary.shelton@achper.vic.edu.au