Our Staff

Hilary Shelton - Chief Executive Officer | email: hilary.shelton@achper.vic.edu.au

Hilary works closely with the Board to set the direction of the organisation and leads the operational team. Hilary works to strengthen stakeholder relationships with education authorities, sector leaders and practitioners to position ACHPER Victoria to deliver on its mission. Hilary has a background in leading not-for-profit, member-based organisations and has strong strategic and governance skills. Hilary recently received a Victorian Government: Change Our Game scholarship to undertake the AICD Company Directors course and has also completed a Graduate Diploma in Education (Primary).

Working hours: Monday – Friday

Professional Learning Team:

Dr Bernie Holland - Professional Learning Manager, MACHPER | email: bernie.holland@achper.vic.edu.au

Bernie brings over 35 years of passionate experience having worked across the tertiary, school and government sectors. Deeply committed to quality HPE Bernie regularly advises research projects and resource developers, presents at conferences and consults with schools in the development of their HPE curricula, physical activity, fundamental movement skills and game sense.

Working hours: Monday – Thursday


Dr Trent Brown – Professional Learning Coordinator, FACHPER | email: trent.brown@achper.vic.edu.au

Trent is the most recent member of our PL team, having previously been employed as a Senior Lecturer at Monash University. His expertise in the areas of physical education curriculum, pedagogy and assessment is internationally renowned having written and authored academic text and academic papers in these areas. Alongside his passion for teaching in health and physical education, he brings important skills to the organisation including strategy, governance, research (data analysis – qualitative/quantitative) and project management

Working hours: Monday – Friday


Adriana Pinder - Professional Learning Coordinator | email: adriana.pinder@achper.vic.edu.au

Adriana brings considerable teaching and leadership experience in primary and secondary schools, both locally and internationally. Adriana’s recent school experience, deep understanding of curricula and capacity to lead projects has enabled ACHPER Victoria to grow and expand the quality of our resources and professional learning program.

Working hours: Monday – Friday

Administration & support:

Kerrie Borrie - Administration & Office Coordinator | email: kerrie.borrie@achper.vic.edu.au

Kerrie has been a part of the ACHPER Victoria family for 25 years. As such she holds strong organisation knowledge and has a critical connection with our members and customers. Kerrie is often your first port of call and will help with all initial enquiries ensuring our members receive the very best service. With more than 25 years’ experience in administration, database management and customer service Kerrie provides integral support to ACHPER Victoria.

Working hours: Monday – Friday


Christina Harry - Finance Officer | email: finance@achper.vic.edu.au

Christina has a strong background in finance and analysis and has provided pivotal financial leadership to ensure our financial and human resource policies and processes are robust and best practice.

Working hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday


Lee Massi - IT Support Specialist | email: lee.massi@achper.vic.edu.au

Lee has broad experience in IT and provides bespoke solutions to all our IT and digital requirements including transitioning to a new association software to enable us to deliver better services to our members.


Kim Tamas - Marketing & Communications Officer | email: kim.tamas@achper.vic.edu.au

Kim brings her marketing experience to ensure our messages and branding are communicated effectively and efficiently and is the lead project manager on our key events, conferences and website transformation.

Working hours: Tuesday – Thursday


Learn more about ACHPER Victoria or contact us for further information.